Holidays

I am normally SO excited for Christmas and New Years.  This year was the first year of my entire life that I didn’t have a Christmas tree or other decorations up in my home.  I just wasn’t feeling it.  For New Years, I usually put a lot of time into planning my resolutions or goals and figuring out exactly how I’m going to go about them before the new year starts.  This New Year, all I have done is decide on a word for the year and a few ways I’m going to work toward applying the word to my life.  I haven’t actually worked on figuring out my new budget, for instance.  And the new year is officially here.

I have been dealing with A LOT of pain the last few weeks- thanks hypothyroidism! Like, I can barely walk at times because my legs hurt so bad. It’s definitely a downer, but it’s also been weighing on my mind a lot that others have it so much worse than I do.  I’m thankful for the perspective and the knowledge that God is always with me and I can handle all things with Him by my side.

 

Leave a Reply

